www.blogmailr.com Post to your blog from email.

I don’t know if this can be done another way, but I signed up for the service today.  It is from the people at Telligent, home of Community Server, so I was willing to give it a shot.  I signed up, did the test for connectivity, and it worked.   I sent my first email but just got a couple of error messages.  I rechecked my settings, email addresses and resent the previous mail.  Same two messages.  I posted a comment to the discussion board and had an answer back in about 30 minutes.  I didn’t discover it until tonight, but I posted the information they asked for and hopefully, that will be enough to get a fix.  It very well may be on my side, as I’m fairly new to a lot of this technology.

However, the service looks like it’s designed to work with a lot of different blog sites, so it looks pretty interesting.  I’ll try to remember to post something when it gets resolved.

Leave a Reply

